Close

Upcoming events

 

Upcoming courses listed in the order of the date of the first or only session.

August 2024

Sold out
Discount

Saturday, 3 August 2024

01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (3 hours, 30 minutes)

  • with Life Membership discount $27.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $27.00 incl. GST
  • $29.00 incl. GST

Sat 3 Aug 2024

01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (3 hours, 30 minutes)

Sat 3rd August, 1.30 - 5pm

More Information
Sold out
Sold out
Discount
Let%27s%20Write%20Linda.jpg

5

Aug

WEA WRITERS GROUP

CWEA, Christchurch

Monday, 5 August 2024 - Monday, 2 September 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (5 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $57.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $57.00 incl. GST
  • $59.00 incl. GST

Mon 5 Aug 2024 - Mon 2 Sep 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (5 weeks)

Starts 5th August, 5 Mondays from 10am to 12 noon

More Information
Sold out

Monday, 5 August 2024

12:45 PM - 02:15 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

  • Free

Mon 5 Aug 2024

12:45 PM - 02:15 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

REMEMBERING THE PAST TO PROTECT THE FUTURE Monday 5th August, 12.45-2.15pm

More Information
Discount
hidden%20history.png

6

Aug

Tuesday, 6 August 2024 - Tuesday, 20 August 2024

01:30 PM - 03:00 PM (3 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • with Life Membership discount $24.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $24.00 incl. GST
  • $26.00 incl. GST

Tue 6 Aug 2024 - Tue 20 Aug 2024

01:30 PM - 03:00 PM (3 weeks)

Starts 6th August, 1.30-3pm

More Information
Discount
Italian%20Singing.jpg

8

Aug

CANTARE ITALIANO: SING IN ITALIAN FOR FUN

CWEA, Christchurch

Thursday, 8 August 2024 - Thursday, 12 September 2024

12:30 PM - 01:30 PM (6 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $36.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $36.00 incl. GST
  • $38.00 incl. GST

Thu 8 Aug 2024 - Thu 12 Sep 2024

12:30 PM - 01:30 PM (6 weeks)

Starts 25th July, 8 Thursdays, 12.30-1.30pm

More Information
Painter%20Open%20studio%201.jpg

9

Aug

PAINTERS SPACE

CWEA, Christchurch

Friday, 9 August 2024 - Friday, 13 September 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (6 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • Free

Fri 9 Aug 2024 - Fri 13 Sep 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (6 weeks)

Starts 9th August, 6 Fridays, 10am-12pm

More Information
Discount
Birds%20Colleen.png

9

Aug

BEAUTIFUL BIRDS

CWEA, Christchurch

Friday, 9 August 2024 - Friday, 16 August 2024

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • with Life Membership discount $17.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $17.00 incl. GST
  • $19.00 incl. GST

Fri 9 Aug 2024 - Fri 16 Aug 2024

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

Starts 9th August, 2 Fridays, 10-11.30

More Information
Sold out
Discount
memoir2.png

9

Aug

Friday, 9 August 2024 - Friday, 6 September 2024

12:30 PM - 02:30 PM (5 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • with Life Membership discount $46.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $46.00 incl. GST
  • $48.00 incl. GST

Fri 9 Aug 2024 - Fri 6 Sep 2024

12:30 PM - 02:30 PM (5 weeks)

Friday 9 and 16 August break for writing time, then 30 August and 6 September. From 12.30-2.30pm

More Information
Sold out
Discount

Saturday, 10 August 2024

01:30 PM - 04:30 PM (3 hours)

  • with Life Membership discount $29.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $29.00 incl. GST
  • $31.00 incl. GST

Sat 10 Aug 2024

01:30 PM - 04:30 PM (3 hours)

Saturday 10th August, 1.30-4.30pm

More Information
Discount

Sunday, 11 August 2024

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (3 hours)

  • with Life Membership discount $28.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $28.00 incl. GST
  • $30.00 incl. GST

Sun 11 Aug 2024

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (3 hours)

Sunday 11th August, 1-4pm

More Information
Discount
human%20nature%20modern.png

21

Aug

HUMAN NATURE, NURTURE OR NEITHER?

CWEA, Christchurch

Wednesday, 21 August 2024 - Wednesday, 18 September 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (5 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
Presented by
Michael Couch
  • With Membership discount $58.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $58.00 incl. GST
  • $60.00 incl. GST

Wed 21 Aug 2024 - Wed 18 Sep 2024

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (5 weeks)

Part 2: Modern developments Starts 21st August, 10am-12noon

More Information
Discount
uk%20part%202.png

21

Aug

HISTORY OF THE UNITED KINGDOM - To Modern Day

CWEA, Christchurch

Wednesday, 21 August 2024 - Wednesday, 18 September 2024

12:30 PM - 02:30 PM (5 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
Presented by
Michael Couch
  • with Life Membership discount $58.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $58.00 incl. GST
  • $60.00 incl. GST

Wed 21 Aug 2024 - Wed 18 Sep 2024

12:30 PM - 02:30 PM (5 weeks)

Starts 21st August, 12.30-2.30pm

More Information
Discount
221-32%20science.png

23

Aug

THE MARVELLOUS WORLD OF SCIENCE

CWEA, Christchurch

Friday, 23 August 2024 - Friday, 30 August 2024

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $17.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $17.00 incl. GST
  • $19.00 incl. GST

Fri 23 Aug 2024 - Fri 30 Aug 2024

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

Starts 23rd August, 10-11.30pm

More Information
Discount
Sashiko%20embroidery.jpg

28

Aug

SASHIKO: JAPANESE HAND STITCHING

CWEA, Christchurch

Wednesday, 28 August 2024 - Wednesday, 18 September 2024

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (4 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $39.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $39.00 incl. GST
  • $41.00 incl. GST

Wed 28 Aug 2024 - Wed 18 Sep 2024

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (4 weeks)

Starts 28th August, 1-2.30pm

More Information
Discount
Crochet.png

29

Aug

CROCHET FOR BEGINNERS

CWEA, Christchurch

Thursday, 29 August 2024 - Thursday, 19 September 2024

06:30 PM - 08:00 PM (4 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $42.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $42.00 incl. GST
  • $44.00 incl. GST

Thu 29 Aug 2024 - Thu 19 Sep 2024

06:30 PM - 08:00 PM (4 weeks)

Starts 29th August, 6.30-8pm

More Information

September 2024

Sold out
Discount

Tuesday, 3 September 2024

12:30 PM - 03:00 PM (2 hours, 30 minutes)

  • With Membership discount $27.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $27.00 incl. GST
  • $29.00 incl. GST

Tue 3 Sep 2024

12:30 PM - 03:00 PM (2 hours, 30 minutes)

Tuesday 3rd September, 12.30-3pm

More Information
Sold out
Discount
fermented%20food.jpg

5

Sep

FERMENTED FOODS

CWEA, Christchurch

Thursday, 5 September 2024 - Thursday, 12 September 2024

06:00 PM - 08:00 PM (2 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $33.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $33.00 incl. GST
  • $35.00 incl. GST

Thu 5 Sep 2024 - Thu 12 Sep 2024

06:00 PM - 08:00 PM (2 weeks)

Starts 5th September, 6-8pm

More Information

Friday, 6 September 2024

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

  • Free

Fri 6 Sep 2024

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

Friday 6th September, 10-11.30am

More Information
Discount

Saturday, 7 September 2024

01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (3 hours, 30 minutes)

  • with Life Membership discount $31.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $31.00 incl. GST
  • $33.00 incl. GST

Sat 7 Sep 2024

01:30 PM - 05:00 PM (3 hours, 30 minutes)

Saturday 7th September 1.30-5pm

More Information

Wednesday, 11 September 2024

06:30 PM - 08:00 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

  • Free

Wed 11 Sep 2024

06:30 PM - 08:00 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

RATIONAL THINKING IN A DISINFORMATION LANDSCAPE Wednesday 11th September, 6.30-8pm

More Information