Close

Upcoming events

 

Upcoming courses listed in the order of the date of the first or only session.

October 2022

Discount
download.jpg

20

Oct

ARMCHAIR TRAVEL

CWEA, Christchurch

Thursday, 20 October 2022 - Thursday, 8 December 2022

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (8 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • with Life Membership discount $36.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $36.00 incl. GST
  • $38.00 incl. GST

Thu 20 Oct 2022 - Thu 8 Dec 2022

10:30 AM - 11:30 AM (8 weeks)

Starts 20 October, 10.30-11.30am

More Information
Discount
221-24%20singing%20for%20pleasure.jpg

20

Oct

SINGING FOR PLEASURE - Deen Coulson

CWEA, Christchurch

Thursday, 20 October 2022 - Thursday, 8 December 2022

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (8 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • with Life Membership discount $46.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $46.00 incl. GST
  • $48.00 incl. GST

Thu 20 Oct 2022 - Thu 8 Dec 2022

11:00 AM - 12:00 PM (8 weeks)

Starts 20th October, 11am-12noon, 8 Thursdays, $48

More Information
Discount
223-18.png

20

Oct

LET’S SING IN ITALIAN

CWEA, Christchurch

Thursday, 20 October 2022 - Thursday, 8 December 2022

12:30 PM - 01:30 PM (8 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • with Life Membership discount $46.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $46.00 incl. GST
  • $48.00 incl. GST

Thu 20 Oct 2022 - Thu 8 Dec 2022

12:30 PM - 01:30 PM (8 weeks)

Starts 20th October, 12.30-1.30pm, 8 Thursdays, $48

More Information
Discount
221-27%20nz%20natives.jpg

20

Oct

Thursday, 20 October 2022 - Saturday, 5 November 2022

06:30 PM - 11:30 AM (3 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $32.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $32.00 incl. GST
  • $34.00 incl. GST

Thu 20 Oct 2022 - Sat 5 Nov 2022

06:30 PM - 11:30 AM (3 weeks)

Starts 20th October, 6.30-8pm, 3 Thursdays & 1 Saturday walk on 5th November, $34

More Information
Discount
Michael-Parekowhai-Chapmans-Homer-2011-thumbnail_webp-9999x9999.webp

21

Oct

ART HISTORY: RACE, NATION, MYTH, REALITY

CWEA, Christchurch

Friday, 21 October 2022 - Friday, 28 October 2022

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $21.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $21.00 incl. GST
  • $23.00 incl. GST

Fri 21 Oct 2022 - Fri 28 Oct 2022

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (2 weeks)

Starts 21st October, 10-12 noon, 2 Fridays, $23

More Information
Discount

Saturday, 22 October 2022

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM (2 hours, 30 minutes)

  • With Membership discount $18.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $18.00 incl. GST
  • $20.00 incl. GST

Sat 22 Oct 2022

10:00 AM - 12:30 PM (2 hours, 30 minutes)

Saturday 22 October 10-12.30pm

More Information
Discount
21136%20marvellous%20science.jpg

25

Oct

THE MARVELLOUS WORLD OF SCIENCE

CWEA, Christchurch

Tuesday, 25 October 2022 - Tuesday, 1 November 2022

12:30 PM - 02:00 PM (2 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $12.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $12.00 incl. GST
  • $14.00 incl. GST

Tue 25 Oct 2022 - Tue 1 Nov 2022

12:30 PM - 02:00 PM (2 weeks)

Starts 25th October, 12.30-2pm, 2 Tuesdays, $14

More Information
Discount
221-28%20gardening.jpg

25

Oct

ORGANIC GARDENING DESIGN

CWEA, Christchurch

Tuesday, 25 October 2022 - Tuesday, 29 November 2022

06:00 PM - 07:30 PM (6 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
Presented by
Lily White
  • with Life Membership discount $50.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $50.00 incl. GST
  • $52.00 incl. GST

Tue 25 Oct 2022 - Tue 29 Nov 2022

06:00 PM - 07:30 PM (6 weeks)

Starts 25th October, 6-7.30 pm, 6 Tuesdays, $52

More Information
Discount
224-28%20Remarkable%20Reptiles.jpg

28

Oct

REMARKABLE REPTILES

CWEA, Christchurch

Friday, 28 October 2022 - Friday, 4 November 2022

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $13.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $13.00 incl. GST
  • $15.00 incl. GST

Fri 28 Oct 2022 - Fri 4 Nov 2022

10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (2 weeks)

Starts 28th October, 10-11.30am, 2 Fridays, $15

More Information

Friday, 28 October 2022

07:30 PM - 09:00 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

  • Free

Fri 28 Oct 2022

07:30 PM - 09:00 PM (1 hour, 30 minutes)

Friday 28th October, 7.30 – 9pm, $Koha

More Information
Discount

Sunday, 30 October 2022

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (3 hours)

  • With Membership discount $24.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $24.00 incl. GST
  • $26.00 incl. GST

Sun 30 Oct 2022

01:00 PM - 04:00 PM (3 hours)

Sunday 30 October, 1-4pm, $26

More Information

November 2022

Discount
221-15%20painting.jpg

4

Nov

Friday, 4 November 2022 - Friday, 9 December 2022

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (6 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $62.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $62.00 incl. GST
  • $64.00 incl. GST

Fri 4 Nov 2022 - Fri 9 Dec 2022

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (6 weeks)

Starts 4th November, 10am – 12noon, 6 Fridays, $64

More Information
Discount

Saturday, 5 November 2022

10:00 AM - 03:00 PM (5 hours)

Presented by
Diane Swain
  • With Membership discount $33.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $33.00 incl. GST
  • $35.00 incl. GST

Sat 5 Nov 2022

10:00 AM - 03:00 PM (5 hours)

Saturday November 5, 10—3pm. $35

More Information
Discount

Sunday, 6 November 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

  • with Life Membership discount $24.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $24.00 incl. GST
  • $26.00 incl. GST

Sun 6 Nov 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

Sunday 6 November, 10 – 1 pm, $26

More Information

Wed 9 Nov 2022

07:30 AM - 09:00 PM (1 day)

Wednesday 9th November, 7.30pm $koha

More Information
Discount
221-08%20Sashiko%20embroidery.jpg

14

Nov

SASHIKO: BEGINNERS JAPANESE EMBROIDERY

CWEA, Christchurch

Monday, 14 November 2022 - Monday, 5 December 2022

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (4 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • with Life Membership discount $37.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $37.00 incl. GST
  • $39.00 incl. GST

Mon 14 Nov 2022 - Mon 5 Dec 2022

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (4 weeks)

Starts 14 November 1-2.30, 4 Mondays. $39

More Information
Discount
221-02%20-%20crochet.jpg

15

Nov

CROCHET: VINTAGE-STYLE GRANNY SQUARE TOTE BAG

CWEA, Christchurch

Tuesday, 15 November 2022 - Tuesday, 6 December 2022

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (4 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
  • With Membership discount $28.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $28.00 incl. GST
  • $30.00 incl. GST

Tue 15 Nov 2022 - Tue 6 Dec 2022

01:00 PM - 02:30 PM (4 weeks)

Starts 15th November, 1-2.30pm, 4 Tuesdays, $30

More Information
Discount
224-43%20Central%20Asian%20Zorastrianism.jpg

16

Nov

CENTRAL ASIAN PHILOSOPHY AND THEOLOGY

CWEA, Christchurch

Wednesday, 16 November 2022 - Wednesday, 14 December 2022

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (5 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
Presented by
Michael Couch
  • With Membership discount $50.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $50.00 incl. GST
  • $52.00 incl. GST

Wed 16 Nov 2022 - Wed 14 Dec 2022

10:00 AM - 12:00 PM (5 weeks)

Starts 16th November, 10am-12pm

More Information
Discount
224-36%20Pope%20Leo.jpg

16

Nov

Wednesday, 16 November 2022 - Wednesday, 14 December 2022

12:30 PM - 02:30 PM (5 weeks)

  • CWEA, Christchurch
Presented by
Michael Couch
  • With Membership discount $50.00 incl. GST
  • with Life Membership discount $50.00 incl. GST
  • $52.00 incl. GST

Wed 16 Nov 2022 - Wed 14 Dec 2022

12:30 PM - 02:30 PM (5 weeks)

Starts 16th November 12.30-2.30pm,

More Information
Discount

Thursday, 17 November 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

  • with Life Membership discount $14.00 incl. GST
  • With Membership discount $14.00 incl. GST
  • $16.00 incl. GST

Thu 17 Nov 2022

10:00 AM - 01:00 PM (3 hours)

Thursday 17th November, 10-1pm, $16

More Information