Close

Courses

Term 4 Courses are now available to book...

Arts and Crafts

RARANGA WEAVING - BEGINNERS PUTIPUTI (FLOWERS)

Sunday 12th February, 10 – 1 pm, $29

Sunday 12th Feb

SEAWEEK: OCEAN ART FROM RECYCLED MATERIALS

Monday 6th March, 4-6pm, $17

One afternoon 4-6pm

SEWING BASICS: MENDING 101

Saturday 11th March, 10.30-2pm $30

1 Saturday

SEWING BASICS: SUN HAT FROM A PATTERN

Saturday 11th February, 10.30am-2pm $30

Sat 11th Feb, 10.30am-2pm

Current Issues

AFTERNOON TEA WITH …. Jake McLellan

Friday 17th February, 1.30-3pm, please bring a small donation

Friday 17th February, 1.30-3pm

FRAMING THE CLIMATE CRISIS TO EMPOWER PEOPLE AND COMMUNITIES

Friday 17th February, 7.30 – 9pm, please bring a small koha if you can

Friday 17th February, 7.30 – 9pm

Dance, Movement and Music

YOGA – NIDRA & HATHA 1 DAY RETREAT

Saturday 1st April, 10-3, $32

One day retreat

Environment and Science

SEA WEEK: IN PRAISE OF PHYTOPLANKTON IN THE SEA – Paul Broady Wednesday 8th March

Wednesday 8th March, 6.30-8pm, please bring a small koha if you can

1 Wednesday evening

History

Lifestyle

DISCOVER JAPAN: IKEBANA

One Saturday afternoon

Sat 18th Feb, 10.30-1.30pm

JAPANESE COOKING: DUMPLINGS

Saturday 18th March 10-12.30pm,

1 Saturday morning

JAPANESE COOKING: EASY SUMMER LUNCHES

Sat 25th Mar 10am-12.30pm

One Saturday morning

TASTE OF SRI LANKA

Friday 17th March, 12.30-3pm

One Friday afternoon

Evening & Weekend

DISCOVER JAPAN: IKEBANA

One Saturday afternoon

Sat 18th Feb, 10.30-1.30pm

FRAMING THE CLIMATE CRISIS TO EMPOWER PEOPLE AND COMMUNITIES

Friday 17th February, 7.30 – 9pm, please bring a small koha if you can

Friday 17th February, 7.30 – 9pm

JAPANESE COOKING: DUMPLINGS

Saturday 18th March 10-12.30pm,

1 Saturday morning

EARLY REGISTRATION AND PAYMENT IS NECESSARY TO SECURE YOUR PLACE. 

Many of our courses get fully booked, please register and pay online to avoid disappointment. 

If online payment doesn't work for you, phone us on 03-3660285 or call in to the office at 59 Gloucester Street, Christchurch. 

 

Please note all courses are at the WEA, 59 Gloucester Street, Christchurch unless stated otherwise.

Payments.

Information on payment options are  in our FAQ.